Inpatient · Treatment

Finally, a definite decision

Everything has finally be confirmed.

On Monday morning I will be admitted to an inpatient unit.  It is not in the city that I did not want to return to.  I don’t know anything about this unit, but I am doing my best to go with a positive attitude.  I really hope that this can be a turning point for me.  This is rock bottom.  I want to start getting better.

I am sure that the enormity of the situation has not hit me yet.  I am counting down my last meals at home, my last meals that I can eat what I want, as I want.

I am counting down the hours to the unknown.

But I am also counting down the hours that I will feel like this.  This constant panic and fear and anxiety.  I want to start feeling better.  I want to make steps forward.

Monday 8th May 2017 marks the beginning of a new chapter in my journey – hopefully a chapter that is more positive than the last one!

10 thoughts on “Finally, a definite decision

  1. Sending you lots of positive thoughts. This is both a necessity and an opportunity, embrace it as much as you can, trust the process and try not to lose sight of the fact that it will be worth it x

    Like

  2. I’m sorry I haven’t been online to properly send you off. Today is Friday and you’ve been in a week. I remember my first week. It seemed like I didn’t start the program till week two because the first week was filled with medical tests, assessments and meeting with the staff. It was after I was discharged that I realized the whole purpose of the program I was in was to get me back into the habit of eating. The real work started afterward. I would like to have told you that before you left. Please know that I’m here, many of us are here actually, to support you when you get out. I hope things are going well, or at least plugging along. If you have anywhere near the anxiety attacks I had the first two weeks, what a ride it will be, lol. I can’t remember how many times I was pulled into an office and told to Breeaaathe. Um yeah, not good at that. I’m still told that quite often. Hang tough my friend!

    Like

      1. On meal at a time. I’m still keeping that in mind too. Glad you have a chance to connect! I found the med changes super helpful, more helpful than I ever would have expected. Hope yours works for you too.

        Like

Leave a Reply

