Inpatient · Living with anorexia · Treatment

Change of plan

I had lost weight at my weigh-in yesterday.  I had a phone call after my appointment to say that I could not wait for the bed next Tuesday.  I am going to be admitted as an emergency.  From nowhere, a bed in a different unit has become available from tomorrow and it looks like that will be where I am going now.

After a traumatic appointment about my ECG and heart, I ended up in A&E last night.  I got home just before midnight, reassured that I wouldn’t die in the night.

I drank two whole supplement milkshakes yesterday!  I feel terrible about it.  I weighed myself this morning and I have gained 0.3kg.  Despite this though, I still sat and ate breakfast (even though I was alone in my room and it would have been easy to skip it).  Little wins!

9 thoughts on “Change of plan

  1. I’ve just been told I have a bed. Friday or Monday. My choose but apparently I have to go. My worker hasn’t spoken to me directly I just think it’s all a threat. Hasn’t sunk in yet. X

    Like

      1. What do you think you’re going to do? I was supposed to be admitted tomorrow but someone ordered the wrong blood test so the results won’t be back in time so I’ve got to wait til Friday or Monday too now x

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

