Other

Blogger Recognition Award

I still consider myself very much a blogging newbie and this week I have had two exciting ‘blogging firsts’ on my journey into the blogosphere.

Firstly I was asked to write a guest post (which you can read here if you are so inclined) and  secondly, I recieved a notification to let me know that  the wonderful Katie Beats had nominated Chicken Risotto Blog for recognition.


RULES OF THE AWARD:

· Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog

· Write a post to show your award

· Give a brief story of how your blog started

· Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers

· Select 15 other bloggers you want to give this award to

· Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them and provide the link to the post you created


Chicken Risotto Blog began last August (with a pretty dull post) as a way for me to document my recovery from anorexia.  I had just left day patient care, and was hopeful for the future.  I intended this blog to be full of recipes and inspiration for recovery.  Unfortunately I relapsed shortly afterwards, and the blog lay dormant for a little while.  But as I became more unwell, and less able to live my life in the way that I wanted to, the blog became a valuable outlet for me to express how I feel.  Living with anorexia can be lonely, and I often feel like I have no-one who I can be honest with about the reality of this illness. So thank you very much to everyone who takes the time to read, like and comment on my posts, you are a wonderful support network and it is greatly appreciated.

The rules of this award state that I should also give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.  I do not feel in any way qualified to do this, but here goes!

  1. Be honest.  For me, the joy of blogging has been the opportunity to be completely honest.  An honest blog is an authentic blog.  Write what you want to write.  Don’t write what you think other people want to read, write in a way that expresses your personality, your feelings.  Encapsulate that moment in written form.  Use whatever form you want to – short, long, poetic, creative, fictional, facts, documentary… it doesn’t matter.
  2. Read other blogs.  Even though I intend my blog to mostly be a documentation of my own progress, reading other blogs has helped to improve my own blogging and feel part of a wonderful community.

And so, the last thing that I must do is make my nominations!  I have only selected a few, but they are blogs that give me a genuine moment of excitment when I see a new post.

Mindfump

Wishes into Stars

Lucia reaches for Freedom

Lexy Dragonfly

My Mental Health Journey 2017

2 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a comment