Living with anorexia

The hardest thing about being ill…

…is feeling so useless.

I feel like a child.

I’ve left my job, my flat and my friends to live in my childhood bedroom.

I am grateful that I have my parents to help me, but I can’t help feeling like a child again.  My family leave every morning, drive to work, do their job… and I sit around waiting for them to come home.  My world is as far as I can walk.  I have no car, no money, no job.

I feel like a waste of space.

A helpless child.

I hate being ill.

2 thoughts on “The hardest thing about being ill…

Leave a Reply

