Living with anorexia

Two evenings, two meals

I am so proud of myself today.

Yesterday I had quorn chicken risotto for dinner.

Today I had  quorn sausage and paprika pasta.

Two proper meals with carbs, protein and veg.  I have no idea when I last cooked myself a proper dinner, let alone two nights in a row.  It might not sound like much, but for me it is a huge step.

My eating hasn’t been perfect today, I skipped little things here and there, and there are still so many things I need to improve.  But just for now let’s focus on the positives.  I cooked and ate two meals this weekend.  I didn’t obsessively weight out the ingredients, and I have no idea how many calories I have consumed.  I ate dinner at a normal pace, with proper cutlery.  And I feel good about it.  Little steps towards recovery.

Leave a Reply

